Blind Mani – Black Glitter Crisscross

Hey guys! Remember all those times I’ve said that I don’t like textured polishes? Well, I just used a solid colored textured polish and realized that the texture on some of these isn’t that bad. Then I remembered all the super glittery textured polishes that everyone else has been using, and I had to have one for myself. You all, with your swatches and textured manis, have converted me to a textured polish user.

Oh, and it didn’t hurt that I had coupons. More free nail polish anyone?

 IMG_2599

I got A-Nise Treat from the Nicole by OPI Gumdrops collection. I’ve never really cared until I started blogging, but now I have a new appreciation for square bottles– so easy to position for photographs. You don’t even want to know how long it took me to get these to stop rolling away.

IMG_2616

A-Nice Treat is a black textured polish with tons of silver glittery bits in it. The texture is rougher than Sally Hansen Sugar Coat polishes, and is especially noticeable if you get any on the tips of your nails. I just cleaned that up right away, and had no problems with scratching or snagging afterwards.

IMG_2628

And here’s what I did with it! First I painted a base of Icing Twilight on all of my nails. Then I used striping tape to make the crisscross pattern and used two coats of A-Nice Treat over top. It was so sparkly in person, especially when I stepped out into the sunlight.

So as I said, I’ve been against textured polishes since they came out, but I’m finally getting into the trend. I have a pitiful two textured polishes in my collection, but I’m hoping to add more! Any suggestions for glittery textured polishes that aren’t too rough?

14 thoughts on “Blind Mani – Black Glitter Crisscross

  1. (Pretend I am Grumpy Cat): I tried a textured polish once. I hated it.

    Of course, I had said from the get-go that I didn’t think it would be for me. I am glad you found one that works for you! I love the pattern with the striping tape too. I really need to just order some of that already 🙂

    • LOL grumpy cat ❤
      I felt that way about textured polishes before too, but the not-quite-as-textured ones are a lot more wearable, for me anyway. And definitely get some striping tape! I got 10 rolls for like $1 with free shipping. No excuses =P

  2. This mani looks gorgeous! I really like the Forever 21 (Love & Beauty) “liquid sand” knockoffs – you’ve converted me to the brand, so I must return the favor! They are textured AND glittery but are not too gritty at all. I have Champagne, it’s an excellent, versatile, shade.

  3. Pingback: Monthly Favorites – September 2013 | buy ALL the colors

Leave a comment